This is an admin only feature.
The best and easiest way to stop a charge from happening after a Cancellation Policy Violation is to hit the Skip Payment Action button that appears after a booking has been cancelled.
If you close this window without skipping and change your mind, don't worry. The charges for a booking that is cancelled or no showed and violates the Cancellation Policy go out 30 minutes after the booking event occurs so you have some time to react.
To stop a Cancellation Protection Charge or Refund (if pre payments are allowed) after the Charge Notification Window has been closed do the following (Web App only):
- Switch to Cancellations view by tapping the "Cancelled" button in the day navigation
- Go to the time slot where the cancelled booking existed
- Hit the "View" button to show the cancelled bookings for that time slot
- Select the booking for which you would like to stop the charge
- Hit the History button in the Booking (three vertical lines by the Service name)
- Look for the Booking Event which triggered the cancellation and hit the Notifications button for this event
- Find the notification for "Payment Action: Charge" and hit the cancel button
This will then stop the charge from a Cancellation Policy violation from happening.