You can cancel any appointments you don't want to keep by following these quick steps.
Cancel from your confirmation email
You can often find a link to cancel your appointment in the confirmation email you received when you booked your appointment. If you can't find the email, try doing a search for firstname.lastname@example.org, as the email may be in your Promotions or Junk folders.
Cancel from the booking page
If you don't have a cancellation link, you can sign into the booking page where you made your appointment, click your name in the top right, and click Your Bookings. You can click the Cancel button beside any appointment to cancel it, or click Past to see any past appointments.
You'll receive an email confirming that your appointment has been cancelled, and you're all set. If you don't receive an email after a few minutes, search your inbox for email@example.com or send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you can't find your appointment
You may have made your appointment by logging in with a Facebook or Google account, and later logged in with an email and password. These accounts aren't tied together in Resurva, so you won't be able to see the appointments you made on your other account. You can sign into your other account to view or cancel your appointment.