You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription at any time from the billing settings page. If you change your subscription in the middle of a billing period, your next invoice will show a prorated refund or charge to account for the remaining days in the billing period. Here's a breakdown of how prorating works on a bill:
What are prorated billing charges?
When you switch plans, the change will happen immediately, and any extra charges or refunds will be reflected in your next invoice. If you switch plans in the middle of a billing cycle, you'll be charged at your current rate until the day you switch your plan, and then at the updated rate for the days after you switch.
You can think of each subscription as a daily cost - so if you're currently on a $30/month plan, you're essentially paying $1/day. If you then switch to a plan that costs $50/month, the daily rate for this plan would be around $1.66/day. If you were to switch plans in the middle of a billing cycle, you'd pay the original rate of $1/day for the first half of the billing cycle, and then you'll be paying the new rate of $1.66/day for the second half, so you're only paying the increased rate for the days after you switch. If you downgrade to a less expensive plan, you'll receive a refund for the days remaining in your billing cycle after you switched.
If you have any questions about an invoice or you'd like more clarification, please reach out to us at email@example.com, and we'll be happy to help out.