You can keep track of clients who missed their bookings or cancelled late by marking them as a "no show" in your client list, and charge a cancellation fee or require advanced payment from specific clients.
Manage no show clients
When you mark a client as a no show, their name will appear on your client list with a notice of how many bookings they've missed. You can use this list to block clients, or require advanced payment to finalize their bookings.
Mark a booking as a no show
When a client misses a booking, you can mark their booking as a no show, so you can keep track of no show clients in your client list, along with how many bookings they've missed. To mark a booking as a no-show, click on the booking in the schedule and select No Show.
If you have a cancellation policy set up, you'll be notified of the charge to the client, and you can cancel the charge if needed by clicking Ignore Violation.
Unmark a booking as a no show
If a booking has been marked as a no show, you can undo this by clicking on the missed booking in the schedule, and clicking Undo No Show.
If you have a cancellation policy set up, the client will be charged 30 minutes after the end time of their missed booking. After this time, the charge cannot be undone.
Charge a fee for missed bookings
Cancellation protection allows you to charge your clients if they miss their booking or cancel too late. To learn more about cancellation protection, check out this support article: Set up cancellation protection.
Require payment from no show clients
You can set up online payments to require no show customers to pay in advance for their bookings. Learn more in this support article: Require online payments from no show clients.
Block no show clients
You could also block clients to prevent them from being able to book appointments on your widget. Learn more about blocking client accounts in this support article: Block or unblock a client.