For busy providers, clients can sign up to be notified if a time slot becomes available to book, so it's easier to fill up open time slots after a client cancels.
How do wait lists work?
Clients who book through your widget can choose to add themselves to a wait list if a time slot they want to book is unavailable.
If the time slot opens up, all clients on the wait list will be emailed a link that will take them to book the time slot. Time slots are always first come, first served, so anyone can take the time slot once it opens up again, even if they're not on the wait list.
Clients who book from a wait list will be advised of the other bookings they have, so they can cancel any bookings that are no longer needed.
Manage wait list settings
If you have multiple providers with no availability, you can allow clients to add themselves to all of the wait lists at once. This way, clients will be notified whenever a time slot opens up, regardless of the provider. To enable clients to join multiple wait lists, navigate to Settings > App Settings > Client and enable the checkmark for Allow clients to join all wait lists at once.
You can also allow no preference bookings on your widget, so clients don't need to choose a specific provider for their booking if they don't want to. To learn more about no preference bookings, check out this support article: No preference bookings.
Enable or disable wait lists for a provider
Wait lists are enabled for all providers by default and can be disabled from the individual provider settings, by navigating to Manage > Providers, clicking the three dots beside the provider's name, and clicking Settings. To disable the provider's wait list, turn ON the checkmark for Disable wait lists and click Save.