You can limit the permissions for a provider's admin account to prevent them from seeing other provider's bookings, or client information in the schedule.
Create a new admin account
To create a new admin account, go to Settings > Admin Accounts and click New Admin in the top right. Once you create the account, you'll see more tabs in the sidebar that will allow you to customize different settings for the account.
To edit an existing account, go to Settings > Admin Accounts and click Edit under the account you'd like to manage.
Limit which providers an admin can see on the schedule
By default, an admin will see every provider on the schedule, but you can change this setting from the Connected Providers tab. Turn on the checkmarks for the providers you'd like the admin to be able to see on the schedule, then click Limit schedule to connected providers, and click Save Changes. You can also enable the admin to receive booking notifications, by turning on the checkmark for Receive email notifications for connected providers.
Limit what info an admin can see or change
In the Permissions tab, you can set your options to give the admin full or limited access to one or all of your locations. By default, admin accounts are created with full access for the current location, allowing them to see client information, make changes to the schedule, and view analytics and general settings.
To make changes to the account permissions, select Limited Access in the dropdown.
Understanding the permissions options
- Allow access to all locations: if you have multiple locations, enabling this setting will allow the admin to access the dashboard and schedule for every location. This option is only visible when an admin is created on the main location (the first location that was created).
- Allow provider management: if this is turned ON, the admin will be able to edit any of their connected providers from Manage > Providers, for example, to change a bio or to add a custom service duration. If this is turned OFF, the admin will still be able to add appointments to the schedule, but they won't have access to the Manage > Providers page.
- Disable Tap On/Off in schedule: if this is turned OFF, the admin will be able to click Tap On/Off on the schedule, which will allow them to set any connected provider's time slot to available or unavailable, or edit a connected provider's start or end time for the day.
- Disable daily totals: if this is turned OFF, the admin will be able to click on a connected provider's name in the schedule and click Totals, which will allow them to see a list of the provider's bookings, and their total revenue for the day.
- Disable detailed booking view: if this is turned OFF, the admin can click on a connected provider's booking in the schedule to see more options, allowing them to cancel bookings, check in and page clients, mark bookings as no shows, and more. If this is turned ON, the admin can add bookings to the schedule, but won't be able to click on a booking to see the extra options.
- Limit access to client information in schedule only: if this is turned OFF, the admin will be able to see client contact details (phone number and email) from the schedule. If this is turned ON, the admin will still be able to see those details, and search for a client, on the client list.
- Limit access to client information in search: if this is turned OFF, the admin will be able to see a client's phone number or email on the dashboard and the client list. If this is turned ON, the admin will only see the last 4 digits of the client phone numbers when searching.